Of yak and other loves.

My knitting and spinning habits have gotten a bit out of control lately.  I finished the hemlock ring blanket, I just need to block it so the edges don’t curl.

Hemlock ring blanket

Hemlock ring blanket

Hemlock ring blanket

Hemlock ring blanket

And here are four skeins of yarn I spun recently:

My lovely sister gave me this fiber (from the Estes Park wool market).

My lovely sister gave me this fiber (from the Estes Park wool market).

I'm not sure what I did with the tag for this one.  I think it might be merino...

I'm not sure what I did with the tag for this one. I think it might be merino...

This came from a wool market in Canby, OR.  Handyed by Abstract Fiber, in Portland.

This came from a wool market in Canby, OR. Handyed by Abstract Fiber, in Portland.

This is 50/50 brown yak and merino.  Naturally dyed by Tactile, a fiber arts studio in Napa, CA.

This is 50/50 brown yak and merino. Naturally dyed by Tactile, a fiber arts studio in Napa, CA.

Published in: on February 8, 2009 at 10:30 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amoresquesos.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/of-yak-and-other-loves/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Holy beautiful blanket! You’ve outdone yourself [again] – thanks for sharing!

  2. ooh, pretty!

  3. Saludos desde el norte de México.

    Me conquistó esta pieza tejida, tu blog es precioso.

    Abrazos


Leave a Reply

